land of palm trees

I’m back from a 4-day trip to the Bay Area (Palo Alto, to be exact) in sunny California. Okay, so it wasn’t so sunny, but there were palm trees and it was full-on spring while I was there. I was trapped under fluorescent lights most of the time, but I did have a little time to visit the Elizabeth Gamble Garden. Gorgeous! Check out my garden blog for the pictures. Spring won’t be happening in my neck of the woods for another couple of weeks, so I basked in the glory of the delphiniums and poppies and irises and wisteria and….

Leave a Reply

