adjusting

A little more than six years ago, I was a single homeowner with two cats and no social life.

elliott.jpg

alec.jpg

Now, I am a member of a big family, with a husband, two kids, and two stepkids (and two cats). I was single and childless for so long that being part of this large, noisy, crazy, happy family sometimes takes a little adjusting.

coats.jpg

shoes.jpg

So I just had to laugh out loud when I read the Yarn Harlot’s post today. Yep, Stephanie, you got that right!!

2 Responses to “adjusting”

  1. From where I sit, it seems that you are adjusting wonderfully!

  2. Wow — those are a lot of changes to adjust to in six years! You’re doing it very gracefully though 🙂 Sometimes I can’t believe that I’ve got two kids and a husband and our menagerie of pets, and I at least accumulated them slowly over (now almost) 19 years (!!)(now I’m feeling old…).

Leave a Reply

